Kino Project Audio with Video experiment M101MC

In this version I have nearly finalised my video edit. I have a few ideas of how to tidy it up and to add effects to it. I thought I’d take the time to play around with the audio. I had the idea of listening to a wire tap and replicating the hiss and distortion. I used Adobe Audition to generate a voice reading a description of surveillance, although I found it a little robotic so am currently trying to line up someone to record the script. I like the sense of menace it adds to the piece, including the lack of voice in the last scene, allowing the view to observe the subject. Below are a few research samples from a real FBI wire tap, the movie “The Conversation” and TV show “The Wire”.

One thought on “Kino Project Audio with Video experiment M101MC

Leave a Reply

